To a new day…

Standard

Surrounded by Gods wonder, blessings everywhere……. The weather has been in mid to high seventies and flowers are sprouting up. Trees are putting on small green buds, birds busy building new nests, a time of renewal.

The duck/goose eggs are still being tended by an anxious mother, although she does occasionally escape long enough for a swim with daddy. He looks so forlorn spending days alone. Soon the ducklings will hatch and the training will begin. Last summer it was a joy to behold. The parents are almost like military in training tactics.

I take great pleasure in sitting on my porch after completing my gardening and watching life unfold around me. Fish jumping in the pond, turtles sunning on the shore. I do miss my gardening friend the Heron who watched me all winter. I hope he has a place in Heaven……..heron3

 

Leave a comment